RSS

261 (the random name generated by the machine)

07 Sep

Today I feel like I have absolutely nothing to add to the conversation of the world. I am living in a distracted state of mind and I feel like there is not much useful getting done. How often do you feel this way? I know there are many days in which I sit down in my office and I just don’t know which pile to begin working on.

There are many piles on my desk currently, with the current worship series we’re doing piling up and the next series on Christian Theology also piling up. I just feel like things just move too quickly at times. Now I personally have a natural response to this kind of situation, and it’s probably not like it should be.

When I get overwhelmed my natural response is to find something else to waste time on, but my job does not give me that luxury. There are things that I have to get done, and also things that I have to move on to when those things get finished. But one of the things that helps me to push through and deal with these kinds of days is the longer term perspective.

God has given us the long view to help us to forget the troubles or lack of focus for the day. So if you have a difficult day of focus, just remember God has given us a long term perspective of working for His kingdom. Now try to push through.

 

Leave a Reply

 
